News, Notices & Article Details

Mumford Fire District Election

December 6, 2018

Submitted by:


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual Election of the Mumford Fire District will take place on December 11, 2018 between the hours of 6:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m. at the Mumford Community Building located in Mumford, New York, for the purpose of electing one Commissioner for a five (5) year term, commencing on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2023.  All voters registered with the Monroe County Board of Elections on or before November 19, 2018 shall be eligible to vote.  Every elector of the Town of Wheatland who shall have resided in the Mumford Fire District for a period of 30 days next preceding the December 11th election shall be qualified to vote.  [Town Law 175-a(2)(a)]


Candidates for the Fire Commissioner office should circulate a petition to obtain 25 signatures and file such petition with the clerk named below no later than November 21, 2018.



Sandra Thompson, Secretary

Board of Fire Commissioners

Mumford Fire District


Dated: November 1, 2018

Please reload

Recent Items
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

© 2015 - 2019 by the Town of Wheatland. All Rights Reserved.

Town of Wheatland.png
Town of Wheatland Facebook Page

Website Revision 4.59 November 8, 2019